Skip to content
Entry Tests / NFC-IET Entry Test 2026-27
University Entry Test

NFC-IET Entry Test 2026-27

About This Entry Test

NFC Institute of Engineering and Technology, Multan runs its own entry test for all undergraduate admissions. This page summarises the official 2026 arrangements and gives preparation advice. See also the NFC-IET profile and the admissions record.

Which Test Is Required

All undergraduate programs — engineering, computing, architecture, food science and management — require the NFC-IET entry test. The official page lists a first and second entry test; candidates may register for either. The site does not state that ECAT or NTS scores are accepted instead, so assume the in-house test is needed.

Test Pattern

SectionsCheck the official website
Number of MCQsCheck the official website
Total marksCheck the official website
DurationCheck the official website
Negative markingCheck the official website

One official rule is published: for FSc Pre-Medical students who also studied Mathematics (“condensed math”), Mathematics marks replace Biology marks and 5 marks are deducted from the aggregate.

Eligibility

  • Engineering programs: at least 60% in HSSC or equivalent (Pre-Engineering, Pre-Medical, ICS or relevant DAE).
  • Biomedical Engineering, computing programs and Food Science: at least 50%; Architecture requires 60%.
  • BBA, basic and social sciences: at least 45% in HSSC or equivalent (including General Science, Humanities, I.Com, FA or DAE).
  • Candidates who have failed a subject are not eligible until they clear it.

Source: official undergraduate admissions page.

Registration and Fee

Register through the entry test system linked from the official admissions page, then complete the application on the admission portal. The test fee amount is not stated on the page; check the official website.

Schedule

Admission registration opens07 June 2026
Last date, 1st test registration25 June 2026
1st entry test27–28 June 2026
Last date, 2nd test registration16 July 2026
2nd entry test18–19 July 2026

Source: nfciet.edu.pk. The institute notes that the schedule can be revised by the admission committee.

Merit Formula

Official: Matriculation 15% + Intermediate 50% + Entry Test 35%. Ties are broken (to three decimals) by higher matric marks, then intermediate, then entry test, then the older candidate. 5 marks are deducted for improvement or part-passing.

Preparation Tips

  • The test carries 35% weight, so a strong score can lift an average intermediate result.
  • Cover FSc Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry thoroughly; past ECAT-style MCQs are good practice.
  • Take the first sitting; if it goes badly, use the second sitting as a retake.
  • Practise English comprehension and basic analytical questions.
  • Arrange your documents (medical fitness, domicile, result card) early because the application closes soon after the second test.

The two-sitting format at NFC-IET is unusual and worth planning around. Candidates who register for the first test in June get their result before the second registration deadline, so a weak first attempt can be repeated in July without missing the application window. The official page does not say which score is used if you sit both, so ask the admission office before deciding whether to retake.

For the condensed-mathematics rule, Pre-Medical students who took additional Mathematics should attach proof of the Mathematics result, since the institute substitutes it for Biology marks in the aggregate and applies a five-mark deduction. This makes Pre-Medical candidates eligible for engineering seats but slightly behind Pre-Engineering candidates with the same percentage.

Related Links

Last updated: 19 October 2026. Details change every admission cycle — always confirm with the official university source.

Next Step

Continue Your University Search

Use the PSH tools and directories to move from research to an informed application decision.